Client Testimonials

For the most updated reviews, please see my Avvo page, Yelp pages (San Francisco office and Redwood City office and visit me on Google +!


Michael won my case!!

-J, a DUI client


I’m a commercial driver, and my driver license is everything to me. To make a long story short, he was able to get the DUI charge reduced and I am still driving for a living!

-Eric, a DUI client


Highly Recommended for any Traffic Violations

-Adi, a Speeding Ticket client


THE BEST TRAFFIC LAWYER IN THE SAN FRANCISCO BAY AREA

-Jack B, a Speeding Ticket client


AVVO Testimonials

Speeding Ticket Dismissed!

Posted by Edith, a Speeding Ticket client


Overall rating

  • Excellent
  • Trustworthy
  • Excellent
  • Responsive
  • Excellent
  • Knowledgeable
  • Excellent
  • Kept me informed
  • Excellent
  • I recommend Michael Silveira.
  • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
  • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
  • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I am happy to say my speeding ticket was dismissed by Michael. This was my first time hiring a lawyer and it was actually an easy and non-stressful experience. I was referred to Michael by a friend who was highly referred to him by a highway patrol officer, so I knew I was in good hands. Both my friend and I had our tickets dismissed in a very short time. I loved how prompt Michael was with returning emails and kept me informed.


Modesto DUI

Posted by Alex, a DUI client

Overall rating

  • Excellent
  • Trustworthy
  • Excellent
  • Responsive
  • Excellent
  • Knowledgeable
  • Excellent
  • Kept me informed
  • Excellent
  • I recommend Michael Silveira.
  • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
  • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
  • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mike was awesome from start to finish, and was always available to answer my questions. Getting a DUI is not an easy experience – it’s pretty humbling in many ways. Mike helped me get through it, and I’m very happy with the outcome. I wouldn’t hesitate to work with him again.


Easy to work with, and got my ticket dismissed

Posted by Ben, a Speeding Ticket client

Overall rating

  • Excellent
  • Trustworthy
  • Excellent
  • Responsive
  • Excellent
  • Knowledgeable
  • Excellent
  • Kept me informed
  • Excellent
  • I recommend Michael Silveira.
  • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
  • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
  • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mike was easy to work with, clear and responsive in his communication, and specific in his advice, all of which was tremendously helpful. He clearly knows the local courts and process. He told me up front the range of possible outcomes, so I knew what to expect. I was delighted with the successful outcome – he got my citation dismissed. I’d recommend Mike and would work with him again.


Helped me beat a speeding ticket

Posted by a Transportation client

Overall rating

  • Excellent
  • Trustworthy
  • Excellent
  • Responsive
  • Excellent
  • Knowledgeable
  • Excellent
  • Kept me informed
  • Excellent
  • I recommend Michael Silveira.
  • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
  • Michael handled my Transportation matter.
  • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Mike did a great job getting my speeding ticket dismissed. He was polite , knowledgeable, and attentive and saved me a considerable amount of time and inconvenience. I would gladly recommend his services.


Michael Silveira

Posted by Jon

Overall rating

  • Excellent
  • Trustworthy
  • Excellent
  • Responsive
  • Excellent
  • Knowledgeable
  • Excellent
  • Kept me informed
  • Excellent
  • I recommend Michael Silveira.
  • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.

Michael was helpful right when I needed him. He was able to dismiss my case in a timely manner.


Speeding Ticket Dismissal

Posted by Haley, a Speeding Ticket client

Overall rating

  • Excellent
  • Trustworthy
  • Excellent
  • Responsive
  • Excellent
  • Knowledgeable
  • Excellent
  • Kept me informed
  • Excellent
  • I recommend Michael Silveira.
  • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
  • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
  • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I received a speeding ticket just months after a red light ticket in San Mateo/Redwood city by Highway patrol. A trustworthy friend ( a SF police officer) recommended Mike to me. Mike was great! He was very prompt, professional and kind. He answered all of my questions honestly and compassionately before deciding to enter a contract with him. I never felt pressured and was able to obtain the facts I was looking for during our discussions. Once the contract was signed he told me not to worry and he would take care of the rest. And he did. He was able to get my ticket dismissed. I called Redwood city county court today and verified the great news! I have recommend two other friends to him. Mike is seriously the BEST!!! Thanks so much!:)


Excellent, speedy, reliable service from a sharp young attorney

Posted by RJK, a Speeding Ticket client

Overall rating

  • Excellent
  • Trustworthy
  • Excellent
  • Responsive
  • Excellent
  • Knowledgeable
  • Excellent
  • Kept me informed
  • Excellent
  • I recommend Michael Silveira.
  • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
  • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
  • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mike Silveira is a very competent lawyer. He is skilled at managing the entire process of getting a traffic ticket dismissed. Allegedly I had committed one of those heinous crimes (<5mph trips through a red light turning right, when not stopping completely, with no pedestrians/cars/anything in view) and got hauled in by a Redwood City Motorcycle Cop. I wonder how many criminals this guy has apprehend in his career .. likely very few if any. I called Mike and he took care if it promptly. Mike is a top notch guy, if you have to deal with a ticket he is the guy who will take care of it !


Oakland Camera Traffic Ticket

Posted by Ronald, a Speeding Ticket client

Overall rating

  • Excellent
  • Trustworthy
  • Excellent
  • Responsive
  • Excellent
  • Knowledgeable
  • Excellent
  • Kept me informed
  • Average
  • I recommend Michael Silveira.
  • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
  • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
  • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I had received a camera ticket in Oakland and received a ridiculous fine that I really did not want to pay. I found Michael on here and was at first hesitant as I had never worked with a lawyer before. He answered all my questions and concerns so I decided to take a leap of faith. Given that the case extended over 6 months, I did have to proactively seek a status update once or twice. However, Michael took care of everything, I didn’t have to appear in court, which would have been difficult since I live far away and he got my citation fully dismissed with no record, all for less than the cost of the original ticket. I highly recommend Michael.


Last chance request yet full success – best lawyer you can wish

Posted by Stella, a Speeding Ticket client

Overall rating

  • Excellent
  • Trustworthy
  • Excellent
  • Responsive
  • Excellent
  • Knowledgeable
  • Excellent
  • Kept me informed
  • Excellent
  • I recommend Michael Silveira.
  • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
  • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
  • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I had a bad luck of not watching my speed closely and received a second citation within 6 months from a CA Highway Patrol officer. Which meant not only a large fine but extra negative points.
I don’t have to spell out the consequences – insurance rating going up, driver’s license in danger etc.
I called several lawyers but none of them was definite about the results. They charged high but could not guarantee anything.
So just 2 days before my court date I was advised to contact Michael Silveira. Thank God for that advice! Not only was he willing to take my case on such a short notice, he also impressed my with how professional he sounded and how sure he was of at least saving my driving record.
The result exceeded any expectations I had – no fine, no points and all that for a quite reasonable fee.
Thank you sooo very much Michael !
With best wishes – Stella


The best ever

Posted by Isaac, a Car Accident client

Overall rating

  • Excellent
  • Trustworthy
  • Excellent
  • Responsive
  • Excellent
  • Knowledgeable
  • Excellent
  • Kept me informed
  • Excellent
  • I recommend Michael Silveira.
  • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
  • Michael handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
  • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

This lawyer is the best I had one ticket in San Joaquin county for speeding on my motorcycle for 90+ in a 50 and I had another one in San Mateo county for 90+ in a 65 in my car and Im a class B driver “I know I know how stupid of me” but Mike got both of my cases dismissed like I said to him “MIKE YOU ARE THE FREAKIN MAN” Thank you very much


Courtroom Expert-Traffic & Criminal Matters

Posted by a Speeding Ticket client

Overall rating

  • Excellent
  • Trustworthy
  • Excellent
  • Responsive
  • Excellent
  • Knowledgeable
  • Excellent
  • Kept me informed
  • Excellent
  • I recommend Michael Silveira.
  • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
  • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
  • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I work for The Courts in San Mateo County. When my family members and friends ask me to point them in the right direction with their tickets…I ALWAYS have them contact Mike. Mike knows all there is to know about traffic matters and criminal matters. Mike has won EVERY case that has gone to trial for my friends and family, most recently…last week. You are in the best hands with Michael Silveira.


Happy Client!

Posted by Teresa, a Speeding Ticket client

Overall rating

  • Excellent
  • Trustworthy
  • Excellent
  • Responsive
  • Excellent
  • Knowledgeable
  • Excellent
  • Kept me informed
  • Good
  • I recommend Michael Silveira.
  • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
  • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
  • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mike was great from the moment he answered the phone, was very professional and clear about his fees, the process and kept me in formed of his progress. He handled my case well and I walked away a happy client! I’d highly recommend him!


Red light camera ticket in Oakland dismissed

Posted by James, a DUI client

Overall rating

  • Excellent
  • Trustworthy
  • Excellent
  • Responsive
  • Excellent
  • Knowledgeable
  • Excellent
  • Kept me informed
  • Excellent
  • I recommend Michael Silveira.
  • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
  • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
  • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I visit Oakland often and took the usual route home on a Sat morning at the freeway on-ramp near 27th St. Traffic light was red, so I stopped at the intersection, and there were no on-coming cars, so I got on the freeway.

Two months I got a red-light camera ticket in the mail, with pictures and a link to the OPD site with a video clip as well. The fine, with traffic school, was going to cost me over $550. I have not gotten a ticket for over 10 years, and could not remember any ticket costing over $200. My first reaction was: OK. They got me. They have pictures and video proof.

But because of the excessive fine, I thought of fighting this ticket and started searching for a traffic attorney, and stumbled on to this web site called Avvo, and put in a request.

The following day, I got an email from Michael that he is interested in my case, and that he can help me so I contacted him the following day. Michael was very responsive to all my emails, requests and questions, explained in details about the process, so I decided to hire him. It was the best decision I’ve made.

Working with him could not have been easier. Once you email him the ticket info, you are done. Michael basically takes care of everything else. I don’t know how he does it with these evidence against me, but he got my ticket dismissed!

He is extremely friendly and easy to talk to. He answer your email questions promptly and honestly and kept me informed. Now I know who to call next time. If you have a red-light camera ticket, there’s still hope. Don’t just give up and pay the fine and/or go to traffic school. Give Michael a call. He’s the best attorney, and I highly recommended him.


Rolling a stop sign ticket

Posted by Julee, a Speeding Ticket client

Overall rating

  • Excellent
  • Trustworthy
  • Excellent
  • Responsive
  • Excellent
  • Knowledgeable
  • Excellent
  • Kept me informed
  • Excellent
  • I recommend Michael Silveira.
  • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
  • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
  • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Thank you so much Michael! Michael reopened a rolling a stop sign traffic ticket for me that was almost 6 months old. He was able to get the ticket dismissed as well as my bail refund of $234. I really did not think I would get my bail refunded, but when I called today to confirm my address, the person stated yes, but it would take 12 weeks. Now I am back to having a clean record. I would not hesitate to use Michael again in the future and will refer him to friends and family if needed. yippy, clean record again!


The Best DUI Attorney in San Mateo County

Posted by Henry, a DUI client

Overall rating

  • Excellent
  • Trustworthy
  • Excellent
  • Responsive
  • Excellent
  • Knowledgeable
  • Excellent
  • Kept me informed
  • Excellent
  • I recommend Michael Silveira.
  • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
  • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
  • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I visit San Mateo often for business. This often includes taking clients out, and inevitably involves consuming alcohol. On one fateful night after one such occasion, I was pulled over by a CHP officer for speeding. The next thing I know, I am standing on one leg, tilting my head back, and doing other ridiculous movements. Needless to say, I was soon cuffed and on my way to give a blood test. I contacted many San Mateo DUI Lawyers, and Mike seemed the most trustworthy and aggressive. He handled my case perfectly, and resolved it with a reduction in charges and no license suspension, interlock device, etc. He made the whole process about as simple as it could be. Highly recommended.


Speeding Ticket On Bay Bridge Dismissed

Posted by a Speeding Ticket client

Overall rating

  • Excellent
  • Trustworthy
  • Excellent
  • Responsive
  • Excellent
  • Knowledgeable
  • Excellent
  • Kept me informed
  • Good
  • I recommend Michael Silveira.
  • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
  • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
  • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I received a ticket for driving 70+mph in a 50mph zone on the Bay Bridge. Michael was responsive through email communication and was able to get my ticket dismissed. I can whole heatedly recommend his service to drivers who inadvertently get a speeding ticket and are concerned about the impact of the ticket on their driving record.


Excellent traffic attorney for red light camera tickets

Posted by a Speeding Ticket client

Overall rating

  • Excellent
  • Trustworthy
  • Excellent
  • Responsive
  • Excellent
  • Knowledgeable
  • Excellent
  • Kept me informed
  • Excellent
  • I recommend Michael Silveira.
  • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
  • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
  • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I received a citation at an Oakland red light camera late at night, when I was lost and looking for an onramp and turned into it without paying proper attention to the light. With no other cars around me and no pedestrians I put no one in danger and felt the exhorbitant cost of this ticket was unfair. I called close to a dozen traffic lawyers and chose Mike because he responded promptly, answered all my questions thoroughly by phone and by email, and his price was reasonable. I decided it was worth the risk to try his services. He explained his strategy in my particular case and in due time he informed me that he managed to convince the judge to dismiss my ticket entirely…no points, no fine, nothing. He communicated with me respectfully and promptly and gave me results that are even better than I expected. I feel very lucky to have found such a competent lawyer for such cases and recommend him most highly.

Michael Silveira

Posted by Ivan, a Speeding Ticket client

Overall rating

  • Excellent
  • Trustworthy
  • Excellent
  • Responsive
  • Excellent
  • Knowledgeable
  • Excellent
  • Kept me informed
  • Excellent
  • I recommend Michael Silveira.
  • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
  • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
  • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Michael Silveira did an excellent job at getting my red light ticket dismissed. My supervisor who works at the san mateo court recommended me to MIchael Silveira. I was worried about paying so much money for a red light violation that I received and then having to worry about taking traffic school but Michael Silveira was able to take it to court and get it dismissed. He kept me informed about what was going on and what was going to happen.


Excellent and efficient traffic lawyer

Posted by Fred, a Speeding Ticket client

Overall rating

  • Excellent
  • Trustworthy
  • Excellent
  • Responsive
  • Excellent
  • Knowledgeable
  • Excellent
  • Kept me informed
  • Excellent
  • I recommend Michael Silveira.
  • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
  • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
  • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Michael is a great traffic lawyer and has provided me with great service through the years. I first met him at traffic court where I was lost in the hallways of the court house. Not knowing where to go, I noticed he seemed like he was the only one among us that knew what he was doing. So I decided to ask him for some direction and it just so happened we were assigned to the same room. Since there was quite a wait, as usual with the court systems, I had some time to chat with him and told him I was quite nervous about the whole process. I was fighting a rolling stop sign ticket that day. He gave me some great advice about what to do and what to expect. Before I knew it, my case was dismissed. I’m really glad I kept his card because since then, he’s helped me successfully dismiss a red light camera ticket and just recently a speeding ticket on the Bay bridge.

Michael is a down to earth guy and most importantly, knows his trade. He’s a professional and can handle your case in the most efficient way possible. His communication and record keeping are excellent. I was informed and in the know throughout the whole process. Another important trait Michael possesses is his willingness to listen and to let you finish your statement. He never made me feel rushed or unimportant whenever I reached out to him. He always answered my questions directly and didn’t beat around the bush. Communicating with Michael was very natural and smooth which I think is one of the most important things when someone is going to represent you.

Regarding fees, even with all the positives I mentioned above, because of my personality, I still compared his rates to about 10 other firms. He’s solid in this department. Let me say, dollar for dollar, it’s going to be hard to find better value for your money.

Michael receives five stars all around… if there were a rating system for customer service, he would get 5 stars there too. Hire him!


3 tickets dismissed

Posted by Dan, a Speeding Ticket client

Overall rating

  • Excellent
  • Trustworthy
  • Excellent
  • Responsive
  • Excellent
  • Knowledgeable
  • Excellent
  • Kept me informed
  • Good
  • I recommend Michael Silveira.
  • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
  • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
  • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

I’d recently gotten a fast, new car and was not afraid to drive it like it should be driven. Of course, the traffic tickets soon caught up to me. I had 2 speeding tickets and one redlight ticket in Redwood City. I began to ask around for a recommendation for a good traffic lawyer. Michael’s name popped up more than once, so I decided to hand the fate of my license over to Mr. Silveira.

He had the red light camera dismissed about 6 weeks after I gave it to him. The speeding tickets took longer, but who cares, the result of both was “case dismissed”.

Michael is an very bright attorney. If you have ticket issues, call him!


Kept me out of jail, charges lowered

Posted by Jeremy, a Criminal Defense client

Overall rating

  • Excellent
  • Trustworthy
  • Excellent
  • Responsive
  • Excellent
  • Knowledgeable
  • Excellent
  • Kept me informed
  • Excellent
  • I recommend Michael Silveira.
  • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
  • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
  • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I can’t recommend Mike enough. I got caught driving with over 5 pounds of Marijuana in my trunk and Im not from California. I thought my life was absolutely over. A friend from the bay area referred me to Mike, and we instantly hit it off. To make a long story short, Mike was able to have my charge reduced to a misdemeanor with no jail time, just work program. If you have any dui or drug issue, definitely give him a call, I’m very glad that I did.


Superior & Professional Lawyer

Posted by Tekau, a Speeding Ticket client

Overall rating

  • Excellent
  • Trustworthy
  • Excellent
  • Responsive
  • Excellent
  • Knowledgeable
  • Excellent
  • Kept me informed
  • Excellent
  • I recommend Michael Silveira.
  • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
  • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
  • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Michael J Silveira is a superior and professional lawyer.He was highly recommended to me by a cousin of mine and now I too highly recommended him. I am well pleased and happy when he email me relating the fact that he won the case.I am overwhelm with his outstanding work performance for representing me in a traffic violation being accused by the street camera for running a red light.If you are searching and looking for a lawyer who will win your case,Michael J Silveira is the right choice. Many of my friends and family members have worked with him and their case is dismissed and won so choose this excellent lawyer,he’s worth your money.

Mike saved my Drivers License

Posted by Joy, a Speeding Ticket client

Overall rating

  • Excellent
  • Trustworthy
  • Excellent
  • Responsive
  • Excellent
  • Knowledgeable
  • Excellent
  • Kept me informed
  • Excellent
  • I recommend Michael Silveira.
  • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
  • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
  • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mike is my HERO! If you want to fight your ticket, you NEED to give him a call!! I am sooooo happy and grateful that I made the decision to hire him to represent me!!

I received THREE red-light tickets(one in Redwood City at Whipple St., one in San Mateo on Hillsdale Blvd, and one in Millbrae on Rollingwood when I turned to Bart station to pick up a friend) since May this year, and I paid them right after I received the violation notices.

In November, I became desperate after I received the FOURTH ticket in Kings County, and I worried so much about my license being suspended. I called many traffic attorneys, and they told me that because all my red-light cases were paid/closed, I have zero to very slim chance to reopen them, let alone win them.

I looked up reviews for traffic attorneys on Yelp , and I decided to give Mike a call. He was very professional on the phone, and he said he would appear in Court in person and give a try. Mike even offered me refund if Judge wouldn’t reopen my case! A week or so later, Mike told me the good news—Judge agreed to reopen all my case and trial dates were set!!

Early December, I received a letter in mail from Court notifying me that one case was dismissed. Just a couple days ago, Mike called me and give me my Christmas present–two other cases were dismissed too!!!!

Mike is great and easy to work with, and really save me from being stress out! Think about this again, Mike worked diligently to get my THREE ticket DISMISSED!!!!


So grateful I was referred to Mr. Silveira to dispute my red light picture ticket!!!

Posted by Julieth, a Speeding Ticket client

Overall rating

  • Excellent
  • Trustworthy
  • Good
  • Responsive
  • Excellent
  • Knowledgeable
  • Excellent
  • Kept me informed
  • Excellent
  • I recommend Michael Silveira.
  • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
  • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
  • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I got referred to Ms. SIlveira through a friend who had dispute a ticket just like mine and won the case thanks to knowledgeable Michael. I am so grateful she did. Not only he got my ticket dismissed but also I saved a $150 dollars plus the biggest saving, not having to deal with traffic school and courts. Highly recommended, very professional and helpful!

michael silveira

Posted by Stephan, a Speeding Ticket client

Overall rating

  • Excellent
  • Trustworthy
  • Excellent
  • Responsive
  • Excellent
  • Knowledgeable
  • Excellent
  • Kept me informed
  • Excellent
  • I recommend Michael Silveira.
  • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
  • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
  • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I recently utilized the services of Michael Silveira for a traffic violation ticket issued last August. Although I have driven commercially for twenty years with a class A license, multiple endorsements and a clean driving record (i.e. no accidents or convictions), this was my first experience in hiring an attorney to fight such a citation, which I believed to be truly unjust.

From the onset, Michael handled the case very professionally by taking care of the scheduled arraignment date without my being present to enter a plea, and then by scheduling a later court date to contest the violation.

Throughout the entire process, Mr. Silveira kept me apprised of the process and gave me confidence that the issue would be resolved in a favorable manor. Even though I provided a written statement of facts to explain my version of the facts to the Court – in this case, my contesting of the alleged failure to make a complete stop before turning right at an intersection – the thought that my driving record would be erroneously charged and tarnished with such a citation truly worried me.

The court appearance date was scheduled for the latter part of January and the following day, I received a courtesy notice from Michael that the case had been simply dismissed – as he believed it would be – to my greatest relief.

I would wholeheartedly recommend Michael Silveira’ s services – and thanks again Michael for making my life easier, and I wish all the best!!!


Outstanding

Posted by a client

Overall rating

  • Excellent
  • Trustworthy
  • Excellent
  • Responsive
  • Excellent
  • Knowledgeable
  • Excellent
  • Kept me informed
  • Excellent
  • I recommend Michael Silveira.
  • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
  • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Couldn’t have asked for better outcome. Michael was recommended to me by another attorney, which says a lot about what how highly his peers think of him.

The process was fully transparent to me. With Michael’s help, my traffic citation was dismissed. I didn’t even have to show up. There were regular status updates via phone and emails and I was kept informed throughout case preparation, and final outcome. I highly recommend Michael.


Very helpful and talented attorney

Posted by Rachel, a DUI client

Overall rating

  • Excellent
  • Trustworthy
  • Excellent
  • Responsive
  • Excellent
  • Knowledgeable
  • Excellent
  • Kept me informed
  • Excellent
  • I recommend Michael Silveira.
  • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
  • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
  • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I was unlucky enough to get a DUI visiting San Francisco from San Diego. It was the first time I ever got arrested… Mike really calmed my nerves and helped me through the whole situation. He really made the whole process about as smooth as it could have been. I’m very happy with his effort, and would definitely recommend him.


Top-Notch Dui Lawyer

Posted by John, a DUI client

Overall rating

  • Excellent
  • Trustworthy
  • Excellent
  • Responsive
  • Excellent
  • Knowledgeable
  • Excellent
  • Kept me informed
  • Excellent
  • I recommend Michael Silveira.
  • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
  • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
  • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mike helped me out during a very difficult time in my life. During my entire experience with him, he always had time for me and answered all my questions. I am very happy with the representation he provided and the outcome of the case. Highly recommended.

Contact Us for a Free Consultation
Call (415) 795-3890